Maryanna

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi, I’m Maryanna!

    I was born and raised in a suburb of Portland, Oregon. My passions are helping other people, being active outdoors, jiving to good music, yoga and enjoying a life full of adventure. I am interested in workaway because I feel that you get a deeper connection with the places you’re visiting when you can stay for a while and get to know locals.

    I spent two and a half years volunteering with the Peace Corps teaching English in Myanmar, where I lived with a host family and learned to speak the language. In 2020 I spent 2 months doing a workaway in the virgin islands, which was an incredible experience. During college I worked as an “adventure facilitator” and led outdoor excursions including backpacking/hiking, kayaking, paddle boarding, skiing and more. Not only did this job require technical knowledge, but I had to be able to lead the group in a way that helped everyone feel comfortable being social with one another. I enjoy getting to interact with others, and people skills are one of the biggest assets I can bring to a workaway job.

    Currently, I am studying occupational therapy in Boston, MA but have a month off for the holiday. I am hoping to do a workaway in the Dominican Republic :)


    Thank you for taking the time to read!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Burmese: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Customer service experience, 3+ years teaching, outdoor recreation experience, hardworking, timely.

  • Âge

    26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback