Ida

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica - du Jan 2022 au Jul 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I'm Ida, 19 years old and have just graduated from High School in Germany this summer.
    Since I want to start studying medicine next year (winter 2022), I decided to take a gap year between school and studies. I am very keen to meet new people, new places, cultures, experience exciting things, ... I have already been abroad for half a year when I was 16 (High School exchange in Canada) which I really enjoyed, so I decided to spend this gap year abroad again. I am more than happy to have discovered Workaway as a great opportunity for going abroad and living together with people while supporting. I think it is an amazing exchange for both parties.
    From July until now (December), I'm been traveling and living in Spain, doing a variety of things: I've worked in a camp for adventure sports on a river, lived in a family as an Au-Pair and worked on a congress for a car company. Apart from that, I started learning Spanish (which I enjoy a lot), met lovely people and also started surfing in Galicia. For Christmas I came back home and am now planning my upcoming trip to Central and South America.
    I am a very active person who loves sports, socialize with people and be outdoors. Additionally, I am conscientious, reliable and honest and do my tasks ambitiously. Also, I am absolutely a family person who enjoys to be surrounded by people, cook together, talk, laugh, do sports, ... I am very excited to share fun times together!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Langues
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In school, I have studied English and French. Since I spent half a year in Canada, I would consider my English to be pretty fluent. My French level is intermediate I guess, I understand mostly everything and can talk (even though not as good as understand) in French quite well. If anybody is interested, I would also be more than happy to teach my native language German :)
    When it comes to abilities in the household, I love to cook a variety of different cuisines such as Asian, Oriental, European, ... and enjoy to try out new things! At home, I often cook for my family or we all cook together. I have quite a healthy lifestyle and also include that in the dishes I make.
    Apart from that, I have a basic knowledge of how to fix things. Last year during the lockdown e.g. I decided to recycle an old bike and create a cool vintage bike so I learned lots of new technical things. Since my dad works in the property sector, I also used to help him there and for instance painted walls and stuff like that.
    I did lots of jobs during my school time and worked in a coffee shop, a restaurant and on events such as marriages. Also, I did lots of babysitting both for kids of friends of my parents as well as for family members (cousins) as I have quite a big family. I love to spend time with children, play, do sports and other activities together.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am currently doing online courses in Spanish as I really want to learn it. Apart from that, I enjoy speaking different languages and both enjoy learning as well as teaching languages. In my final year of school, my courses' profile was a language one including English, German and French.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I love to do sports. At home, I play tennis, go running quite often and do some fitness. Also I have a river close to my home where I go kayaking and stand up paddling quite often as well as swimming. I also enjoy walking my dog in the nature and do hikes. When on vacation, I love any kind of watersports such as surfing, wind surfing, sailing, waterskiing, ... In winter time, I love to go skiing. I also bike a lot in order to move around as I try not to use the car too often. Additionally, I play piano and enjoy to both do and listen to music. I also like to read a lot. Other than that, I am a curious person and would love to try new hobbies by sharing your interests.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I don't eat meat but apart from that, I really eat everything (also fish).

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback