Hagen

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Estado de Baja California Sur, Mexico - du Déc 2021 au Jan 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Hagen Mancuso and I am a recent college graduate (May 2016) with a degree in biology from Birmingham-Southern College in Alabama. I am looking to have unique and interesting experiences. I would like to participate in volunteering that will allow me to experience the world's beauty while also developing useful skills. I am more than happy to help out with manual labor (I played football in college). I also have experience cooking and can prepare a wide variety of food. Aside from this I am looking forward to tackling any challenges offered and look forward to meeting new people.
    My past workaway experiences include:
    - Newfoundland, Canada (Working with 22 year old with brain injuries)
    - Silves, Portugal (Farm work with fruit harvesting and animal rescue)
    - Marbella, Spain (Sierra de Las Nieves National Park, Helping with property upkeep such as trimming trees, mowing lawn, etc)
    - Barcelona, Spain (English speaking practice with family with 9 year old son)
    - Pau, France (Work around a castle, cutting lumber with chainsaw, landscaping work)
    - Bayreuth, Germany (Work with artist/carpenter, learned how to tile, moved lumber, build brick wall, installed windows)
    - Odessa, Ukraine (Interacting with children from refugee families from the east of Ukraine. Also various tasks at a school including installing furnaces, repairing doors, building a sandbox)
    - Kyiv, Ukraine (English speaking practice with a family of 4: mom, dad, 2 girls aged 5 and 12)
    - Cajon del Maipo, Chile (Helping with construction projects at a rural tourism location)
    - Curarrehue, Chile (Working on a farm to help with various tasks)
    - Coyhaique, Chile (Helping with a sustainable forestry project to process wood)
    - Aigua, Uruguay (Working on a ranch, helping to collect and cut wood, repair fences, install posts)
    - Corrientes, Argentina (teaching English and biology at a small school in the ibera marshlands)
    - public health in Bolivia


    Current:
    in Mexico for my last workaway stint before starting med school.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - I have a thorough knowledge of the human body and am a certified personal trainer.
    - I have experience doing work around the house such as drywalling, painting, renovating. Concrete and bricklaying experience as the result of dry composting latrine construction.
    - I know my way around a boat as I grew up in south florida and my dad owns his own business as a marine mechanic. Experience with small engines and motorcycles.
    - Experience working in the garden and other tasks on farms, such as milking animals and fence construction/repair, etc.
    - Any heaving lifting or difficult labor I can handle.
    - I have worked as a tutor for 5 years and recently have 4 months of experience working with a young man with a brain injury.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    I am very eager to learn willing to commit 100% to whatever tasks may be offered to me. As long as I am fed and given a place to sleep I will be happy. I'm looking forward to getting away from some of the stress of studying and working in the classroom and get outside to explore.

    I have had many workaway experiences so far now and have been happy with every single one of them. Each has presented me with a different opportunity to learn and apply my skills in a new way, while also learning new skills. I have made friends that will last a lifetime and memories I hope to share. If you need any help and you see that your country is on the list of ones I am visiting please send me a message. I look forward to hearing from you.

    ***I have been told by previous hosts that it is pertinent to inform you that I eat a lot

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback