Hiti

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    12.05.2019 - 30.11.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello you!

    My name is Hiti and I am from French Polynesia which is situated in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. I love to discover new places but most of all new cultures.
    I have been doing some workaways and wwoofing in 7 portuguese organic farms (and also in a Portuguese restaurent) over the last 2 years.

    As such I have an extended experience in organic farming and as I was interested in Permaculture, I got certified in Permaculture Design in August in Terra alta (Sintra, Portugal).
    Also working in Tourism before has taught me to be attentive to details and listen to the guests needs. Plus I am always up to help!

    During my last 5 years I am used to "live with others" (sharing flats during my studies and my last workaways) so I know how is it to "share the chores", "keep it clean after using it" but also how to "socialize" with the others (talking, chatting, playing cards etc) while knowing how to preserve my own space and entertain myself by my own (reading, listen to music, playing guitar, walking in nature etc).

    I am vegetarian but I am not a meat-eater hunter and I am friendly with everyone, regardless of their diets, sexual orientation, origins, religion, opinions etc.

    I speak French (mothertongue), English, Spanish and Portuguese, all 4 which I would like to practice as much as possible (maybe less of French than the others hahaha).

    Can't wait to meet you!

    Hiti

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening (weeding, planting, watering, collecting, etc), language teaching, some teaching about the permaculture principles, some exchanges about non violent communication, help with the animals, support in a collaborative project (association etc), help with internet/ computer, use of social media for promotion and communication, writing articles, help in general maintenance (cooking, cleaning, organizing etc).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    French

  • Autres infos...

    I was doing wwoofing in Portugal and learnt a lot (stone walls, organic farming, pond making, cooking, seed harvesting, fig truffles home made etc). If needed I can provide a reference letter from some farms where I have been working.
    I did some house sitting where I was also taking care of the animals (chickens and cats).
    I worked in b&bs and restaurants so I am a very proactive person yet social.
    I worked in b&b after the covid lockdown and am very aware of preventions, desinfection (safety towards the guests) and social distancing.

    Leisure :
    I love playing guitar ! I don’t travel with mine but if there is one I will definitely want to use and share some nice songs.
    I love going for walks and take nice pictures of the surrounding.
    I love everything about lacto fermentation !! I am still just a newbie but I love it and can share some tips !

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian but not a meet-eater inquisitor

Feedback