Hannah

  • Islande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hi all! In May 2022 I will be in France/Switzerland/more bikepacking, hiking, camping, workawaying and any adventures I can find. Hit me up if you want to explore nature, play music, dance or chat!

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Thailand - du Oct 2022 au Nov 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm Hannah, I'm from Iceland and this year I'm taking some months off to see the world, have adventures and get to know people. I'm interested in pretty much any type of work, I really want to get into different situations, meet people with different backgrounds and learn as much as possible.

    Skills I can contribute with:
    -Music: I've played the trumpet since I was seven, so if anyone wants to do trumpet lessons, I'm your person! I also play some other instruments a bit and would definitely enjoy projects involving music.
    -Dance lessons: I've done 10 years of ballroom dancing and another 10 of salsa dancing and would love to share that knowledge!
    -Writing: I also love creative writing and could contribute to projects needing texts written in English (or Icelandic!).
    -Statistics/programming in statistical software/psychology: I have a master's in psychology research, majoring in statistics, so if anyone needs tutoring in statistics, psychology or programming in statistical software languages I'm also up for that!
    -Project management: My last job (well I'm stopping now in the end of April) was project managing a large-scale study in the University of Reykjavík.

    I love trees (there are not many of those in Iceland), everything green, hiking, tea, storytelling and reading books. I'm not a fussy eater so I like everything, with the exception that I don't eat meat.

    -->Pros: I'm enthusiastic, easy to get along with, empathetic, like to laugh and getting up early. I like to do things properly and have often been told that I'm a very fast learner. I'm good at taking responsibility and having an oversight over things.
    -->Cons: I'm not super strong (although I have been doing rock climbing recently which has given me some arm strength for the first time in my life), and I don't really know a lot of handiwork, although I'd love to learn it, it will come in handy (hehe) later on for me as well to learn!

    Other than that, I'm in pretty good shape so any physical activity I can do. Please let me know if you think we would click for a project or just to meet up!

    Looking forward to meet you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire
    Danish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Trumpet playing, dancing, writing, statistics, project management, vegan cooking, quick learner

  • Âge

    30

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      nickel

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback