Gabriel

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Gabriel! I'm a former engineer turned traveler, spinning through Europe and the world. I've been on the road since June 2021, seeing cities, hiking mountains, and making friends. I've recently finished two rather different workaways at a farmstead in England and a hostel in Croatia. I'm mostly seeking month-long (or more) stays now to truly immerse myself in the work and people around. I'm about as extroverted as they come, and I adore meeting new people. I love spending time outdoors, hiking and biking and wandering the hills. I'm fluent in English and Spanish, with a bit of Italian and French, and I'm always up for the challenge of a new language.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Langues
    Livres
    Musique
    Technologie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Accueil / tourisme
    Jardinage
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I'm a reasonably experienced traveler, having lived for 6 months in Spain and spent time traveling Western Europe and Central America. I'm in great physical shape, and I've worked on an organic farm in Israel for several weeks. I have some experience laying brick and mixing concrete, and I know my way around paint and shop tools. I like taking care of kids and I'm always happy to put in a hard day's work. I'm an electrical engineer by trade, and I'm particularly well-versed with computers.

    I've finished a workaway at a hostel in Croatia, and I picked up some housekeeping experience, alongside an absolutely delightful stay there. Additionally, I spent two weeks helping restore a kitchen in England, gaining a bit more tool experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I love learning languages of all sorts, and I think I have a knack for it. I'm able to teach English and Spanish reasonably well.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Autres infos...

    I love to hike, having spent many weeks backpacking in the Sierra Nevada of California, and receny finished the Tour du Mont Blanc. I'm an avid music-listener (and violin player!), and I hosted a music podcast for the past two years. I love games of all sorts, and I'm a fair chess player.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Prefer vegetarian, but not picky!

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback