Elli

Origine: Finlande

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Islande, Norvège, Suède

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.06.2020 - 22.08.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    660

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Dear hosts,

    My name is Elli and I come from Finland. Currently I am finishing my Master’s degree in environmental science and in the future I want to work with topics related to sustainable development, food security and climate change. I have already work with these issues in several human rights and environmental organizations and also a little bit when I have done volunteering in organic farms, ecotourism places and hostels in Europe. Besides making this word more sustainable my interest is an eco-friendly lifestyle and I’m always keen to learn more about that!

    In general, I am a cheerful person who loves to meet people and learn their stories and views about life. Besides that, I need to be connected to nature and just listen to the quietness and contemplate the beauty of this world. I’m interested in philosophy, spirituality and religions. I practice ashtanga yoga and meditation but I’m also started to learn more about those traditions that we have here in Finland.

    I like to do again volunteering in the summer of 2020. By doing voluntary work, you can help other people but at the same time you get the same help in return in a different but wonderful way. I believe that life will take me there where I should be and where I can learn those lessons that I need the most. Let’s see if the place is your host place :)

    Thanks for reading and maybe we meet one day soon!
    Elli

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Earlier I have worked in the kindergarten, children’s camps and elderly home. Several summers I worked as a cleaner in hotels and one year I help elderly people, who live alone, with household tasks. I learned both communication and independent working skills. And I know how to clean and change sheets! :D

    I have also done volunteering in organic farms, ecotourism places and hostels in Europe where I did farming, cleaning, cooking and customer service. I enjoy tasks related to cooking and growing vegetables.

    Trough my studies and work in NGOs I have learned project management, event planning, clerical work and informing via social media and websites. I have specialized in the topics related to food security and LCA/carbon footprint calculations.

    I am also willing to learn anything new that comes along!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    Finnish

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian diet

Photos

Feedback