Ellie

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne, France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.08.2020 - 02.10.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    I'm currently working as an au pair in France and would love to meet up with some other workawayers :))

  • Description

    Hi!
    I am an open minded gap year student, looking to travel to practise my language skills whilst immersing myself in new cultures. I'm very hard working and always up for a challenge!

    I'm always open to new experiences and points of view - I think it's fascinating to see how other people live and how they view the world. I have a lot of experience working with children and horses, but I'm a quick learner and would love to learn some new skills!

    I'm looking to travel until October 2021, when I will be starting a degree in Hebrew and German at Oxford Univeristy.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Livres
    Photographie
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I speak German, French and some Russian and would love to practise speaking with someone! I have also studied latin and Classical Greek.

    I am a native English speaker and I love to teach English! Last year I spent 5 months working as an English assistant at a school in Germany, so I am well practiced and have good teaching skills.

    I have a ‘Level 5 Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language’ with The TEFL Academy and I have an additional TEFL qualification in teaching young learners! Moreover, I am an experienced competitive horse rider, I have taught children to ride in the past, and I have my BHS stage one qualification in horse care. I also love to cook and bake.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Russe: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I am happy doing anything outdoors as I have always lived in the countryside and so am not afraid to get my hands dirty! I also love to read and to discuss literature, and learn new points of view and opinions!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      pescatarian

Photos

Feedback