Elena

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    California, United States - du Jun 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! I am a student at Brown University looking to take a semester off from my studies in Philosophy! I've spent lots of time studying ethics, deep ecology, writing, indigenous ecological practices, and so many more topics I love to discuss, read, and write about in my free time. I'm also a very active, adventurous, and social person; I don't like being idle for a long time, so doing my classes virtually has been really difficult for me. I'm hoping to spend some time in a new (preferably rural) place learning hands-on skills and developing my meditation, writing, and sustainability practices. This is my first time trying Workaway, so I am very open and ready to try something new!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Écriture
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -I have lots of experience in childcare with kids of all ages.
    -I love to cook vegetarian and vegan meals.
    -What I study requires a ton of writing, so if you need help writing anything for social media, grants, websites, etc. I can help with that.
    -Anything related to computers and social media is also something I can help with.
    -I've worked in food service and have been a tour guide for two years now, so I'm very good with people and really love giving tours if that would be helpful in any way.
    -I definitely have a green thumb and enjoy gardening, but I've never worked in agriculture (there's a first time for everything!).
    -I really enjoy caring for animals and have cared for dogs, cats, rabbits, a tortoise, birds, and horses.
    -If there's anything you're looking for that I didn't name here, I'm always excited to learn!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I love to read and write poetry. I'm always happy to talk about my favorite poets or philosophers. I'm really into skateboarding right now, although I'm not very good yet. I like to run and hike for exercise, and I play a lot of card games. I'm a big music fan but unfortunately don't know how to play anything :( If you're interested in meditation, I would love to meditate with you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      kiwi

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Feedback