Diego

Origine: Costa Rica

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Albanie, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Bulgarie, Croatie, Macédoine, Monténégro, Serbie, Turquie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.07.2019 - 12.03.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Diego, I’m from a small tropical country full of beautiful beaches and mountains called Costa Rica. Some time ago I began to feel this need to be constantly surrounded by nature and since then I have a genuine interest in learning and understanding our natural world better. I began to get my hands dirty about 5 years ago when I planted a small Aloe Vera plant to try to cure my gastritis naturally, now I have a personal army of 25 Aloe plants ready to conquer the world 😂. Returning to my description, what I’m trying to tell you is that I would love to be able to get involved in projects that allow me to be more in touch with this part of myself that wants to feel nature with the heart.

    Having made that little confession (haha) I’ll talk a little more about myself. I have been working as a graphic designer for about 10 years now, I really enjoy cooking, and getting creative in the kitchen is one of my favorite things to do, I think maybe I was a cook in another life 🤔 I have been a vegetarian for the last 5 years, but lately I’m having some fish once in a while.

    I’m a very adaptable, independent and open-minded person, and I’m really excited about the possibility of knowing different cultures and lifestyles, and willing to offer my help in whatever is needed.

    I like board games, reading in silence, talking with my friends and also walking in the woods while meditating about the meaning of ​​life haha. I also enjoy spending time with animals, learning and creating new things.

    I live in harmony with my environment and I believe in the possibility of living in a better world, helping each other out and giving back to the Earth a little of how much she has given us; I know there’s a lot of people out there with this same thought and I sincerely hope that our paths cross so we can learn and grow together while we share this beautiful experience of being alive.

    See you!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Travail associatif
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I know how to design beautiful brands in my computer 😌 I also love using my creativity while cooking, this particular skill has led me to make some crazy dishes that I ended up liking a lot.

    I'm a very organized, curious and independent person, I could help around your place with different chores. I love being around animals and in nature and can help with anything outdoors too.

    While doing Workaway I've realized that I can easily learn new skills and get the job done, until now I've been mostly working on building and I found out that I like to work with wood a lot, and I'm eager to keep on discovering new abilities.

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish, English

  • Âge

    32

  • Nationalité

    Costa Rica

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm mostly vegetarian but I eat fish once in a while

Photos

Insulated wall in process
Insulated wooden wall made for Workaway host

Feedback