Dorottya

Origine: Hongrie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Chypre, Espagne, France, Grèce, Italie, Malte, Maroc, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    16.07.2020 - 10.08.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Dori, I grew up in Budapest, Hungary and currently I am a medical student here. While being very passionate about my degree, it is the very thing that has made me interested in everything that is not connected to medicine. I am currently on the beautiful journey of becoming more self-aware and mindful, and I have found that the best way of exploring myself is to put myself in a new environment, get out of my comfort zone and try to make the most out of every situation, so that is why I decided to try Workaway :)
    I was very lucky and had the chance to explore most of the countries in Europe with my family but I was always left with the feeling of wanting more insight into the people's lifestyles, their culture and most of all, their experience about life. I am particularly interested in France and the Southern culture, their traditions and cuisine, the family orientation, the friendliness and openness of people. I really enjoy connecting with people and try to learn as much as I can from others while trying to help them in any way I can. I am very organized, independent and hard-working, I like to do every task with 100% attention because I have found that to be the best way of doing anything. I also really enjoy being in the nature and doing sports, if I need to recharge then I usually meditate outside or go for a walk or a run to explore the environment around me.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I really enjoy working with children of all ages, I find it very refreshing to be around them and I would say it is easy for me to connect with them. I used to babysit and currently my part time job is tutoring children between 12-18, teaching English and Biology. I am also part of a student organization, we visit schools in different parts of the country and try to raise awareness around health literacy and healthy lifestyle.
    I am always looking for things to improve around the house, coming up with new ideas and I used to help my father in the garden and my mother in the kitchen so I can be a good help in both of these things. I also volunteered in a nursing home for a year and last summer I worked in a hospital with patients recovering from surgery.
    I consider myself trustworthy, responsible and a fast-learner with a natural curiosity.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    I really enjoy music, I was in a choir for years and I also learned to play the piano, but unfortunately, nowadays I am more likely to just listen to it. I am also a big fan of card games and board games :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am gluten intolerant, which means I can't eat anything made out of wheat, but I grew up with this condition so it means no problem to adjust my diet to anything :)

Photos

Feedback