Lian

Origine: Chine

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Argentine, Chili, Colombie, Mexique

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    13.06.2019 - 13.02.2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hola! I am Lian from Shanghai, China. I am currently in Argentina (I have been travelling in Latin America since June 2019).

    I love travelling. I have been to almost 40 countries, and I love meeting and talking with people. I love learning languages. I speak fluent English, Chinese, a good level of Spanish and some French. I lived in the USA for 5 years (university + work) and studied abroad in Paris, France as well. I have visited 40 countries. I love learning about different cultures and speaking with different people. I also love dancing salsa and bachata (I have danced for 6 years), as well as photography.

    I studied hotels, restaurants and tourism management and marketing in University. Before I quit my job for travelling, I worked in the hospitality industry for several years. I worked at international hotels for both front and back office, including reception, food & beverage, events, sales and housekeeping. I also worked as a hotel consultant and most recently I worked as a revenue manager managing 3 international hotels in China.

    Although most of my working experience were with hotels, I love staying at hostels when I travel as I love the atmosphere and culture of the hostels. I have stayed at almost 100 hostels in all over the world, I have also volunteered in hostels in Medellín, Mendoza, Cordoba, and Bariloche, as well as a finca in Tupungato and a cafe in Santiago de Chile.

    I am the founder and organizer of a French language Meetup group in shanghai, we organize frequent language events, and currently we have 1000+ members now.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Hotel operations, event management, revenue management

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Âge

    33

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback