Delilah

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Colombie, Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    30.04.2017 - 07.09.2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Delilah and I'm a free spirit from Los Angeles. I was first bitten by the travel bug 4 years ago when my sister and I backpacked through South East Asia. Experiencing all of the new cultures and being surrounded by nature, I felt like I was home even though my location was constantly changing.
    After Asia I came home and saved. My goal was not to go on a holiday for a few months, instead, I wanted to travel indefinitely.
    I am a chill hippie. I love to do art and climb trees. My journal will be my most important travel accessory. Only Good Vibes is my mantra. I am a child at heart and I love to play. I believe making eye contact is a key to human connection. Happiness is a choice and I am actively choosing happiness each and every day.
    I originally hoped to travel for at least one year but I already reached that goal and now hope to continue as long as possible. I started my journey in February 2017. I spent three months backpacking around the European countries in the Schengen Zone. I spent two months volunteering in both Croatia and Turkey. I spent 7 months traveling from East Africa, through central Africa and eventually to Namibia. I then headed to Georgia and Romania to do some trekking. Last, I went to India and Nepal and fulfilled many lifelong goals.
    I have participated in an assortment of different types of volunteer work. In Tanzania and Namibia I taught English at primary schools. I have worked on organic farms in Turkey and Uganda and have helped with natural building projects in Turkey and Portugal. In addition, i've volunteered at hostels in Croatia, Kenya and Malawi. Plus, I worked in the kitchen at a Buddhist Monastery in India. I love learning new skills and experiencing new cultures as I travel the globe.
    In September I hopped over to this side of the Atlantic. I started in Mexico and I’m working my way down to Colombia.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Good Vibes, art skills, great taste in music, tree climbing, strong swimmer, gardening, typing, playing with children, bartending, hospitality, nanny

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    28

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback