David

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Albanie, Allemagne, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Bulgarie, Croatie, France, Grèce, Géorgie, Hongrie, Irlande, Italie, Kosovo, Macédoine, Monaco, Monténégro, Pologne, Portugal, Roumanie, Serbie, Slovénie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    16.03.2016 - 01.01.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I have been travelling across Europe on bicycle in the last two years pedalling more than 10k km. I have returned to Serbia to spend some time without the bike and get to learn the country a bit more. I really like Serbia and would like to stay here for an extended time.
    I am looking to do some workaway along the journey to both conserve spending and to acquire local knowledge of different countries. We have done couchsurfing and volunteering with both workaway and woofing. I enjoy volunteering with this platform and meeting people from across the globe.
    I (David) have a wide range of skill sets and I'm willing to do any type of work. I have a strong background in computer systems IT and I am a University graduate with a BA in political science and anthropology.


    Please see my youtube page for some cycle touring and workaway experience videos.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WSpfEkWTIQE

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    IT computer networking skills. Journalism/writing. Video editing. Social media management. Strong and capable of physical labour. Good work ethic and eager to take on and learn new skills. I am interested in learning more about gardening, farming, building, sustainability, tourism, hostel/hotel operations!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Âge

    36

  • Nationalité

    Canadian/Serbian

  • Autres infos...

    I am a long distance cyclist

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Photos

Feedback