Daria & Guillermo

Origine: Espagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.05.2021 - 01.12.2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are Guillermo and Daria, a couple from Spain and Italy travelling around Spain with our dog in a small Van. We are active people, we love sports, hiking and enjoying natural spaces above all.

    We have left our jobs in Barcelona In 2019 to travel and discover alternative way of living with much lees needs and go back to a much simpler life. We would like to meet local people and help them collaborating with farmland, animals or building and restoration projects. This year we are especially looking forward to collaborate on projects helping abandoned animals. We would like to learn how is a daily life sharing a routine in a shelter or animal sanctuary.

    We are in Workaway because here we find people who has left their city jobs to live in the countryside in a more natural environment. This is also our objective and we would like to learn and get inspired by them, therefore, we are very interested to collaborate in eco building and organic farming projects and especially living with animals (in future we would like to settle down in countries area and have a little family of different animals).

    If you want to know a bit more about us and see some of the workaway activities we did last year you can check our instagram profile @exploring.yogini (we have a folder called workaway where you can see the type of project we have been helping last year)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Végétarien ou végan
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Although our jobs in Barcelona were mainly related to the computer/internet filed (such as marketing and web design) we also have experience on hands on type of jobs (if you need help with a website, photography or social network we can help out).

    Daria has experience volunteering in a dog shelter during the weekends as well as participating in a project with few abandoned dog providing dog therapy in Penitentiary Centers with the Alperroverde association. She is very passionate about dog communication/behaviour and she did a 120hours course in 2015 with Educan to learn dog behaviour modification techniques as well some other seminars such as mantrailing, clicker, agility.
    She also practices yoga and meditation since many years and would be very happy to share some practice during the workaway stay.

    Guillermo worked as a house painter for several years. He can paint, plaster and can be of good help working with wood and in construction projects in general. He also contributed as a volunteer to an association for natural parks in Barcelona to help clean/reforest natural reserves.

    We also love gardening and growing vegetables as well as cooking vegetarian meals or baking some cakes or pizzas.

    Most of all we are hard working people and responsible. Our main objective is to meet interesting people and explore alternative way of living so that we can gain experience and inspiration for our future project once we find the ideal place to settle down. We would like to learn as much as possible and are very motivated to do manual work and contribute to a nice eco project.

    In our free time we like to keep active by practicing some sports (yoga, kayak, paddle surf, snowboard) and spend time in nature and with animals. We like reading and photography and learn about other people lifestyle or travel experiences.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Âge

    41 & 49

  • Autres infos...

    We travel with our dog and a small van, and preferably we are looking for a place where we can have a bedroom and dog is accepted to stay with us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarians

Photos

Feedback