Clara

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I have finished my first year of my Master's degree and I am doing a gap year before finishing my Master's degree. I am studying electrochemistry and processes for the environment and energy in Grenoble, France. During this gap year I really want to travel, improve my English and meet new people.

    I had the chance to travel a lot in Europe with my family but also on other continents like South America or Asia ; I like discover new country, new people. Recently I discovered travelling alone and I really enjoyed it.

    The workaway is for me a great opportunity to discover a new country and its culture by staying with local people.

    I live in France in a very beautiful region near the Alps where there are many mountains. So I like to ski and hike, cycling. I also like team sports like volleyball and handball. I played handball for 11 years at a national level.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Jardinage
    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have already done the grape harvest last September for 11 days and I enjoyed working in the vineyards as part of a team. I'm interested in understanding how wine was made, I got a answers to my questions during this job.

    In parallel to my studies I used to do once a month some voluntary mission with the Restos du Coeur in 2020 where I had to distribute meals to people in need.

    I gave in 2017 mathematics lessons 1h30 per week for 1 year to a 14 year old student.

    I did several short summer job for the last 5 years as line work in a filter manufacturing company for 6 weeks, I also took care of children from 3 to 6 years old at the animation department of my village. I also did some inventory management and shelving at H&M during 2 weeks.

    As a handball player for many years at the national level I think I have the physical capacity for the tasks I could be asked to perform and I know how to integrate easily into a team and work with them.

    I really want to actively and effectively invest myself. Autonomous and organized are the qualities that define me and which, I think, will be essential assets for the work requested

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Even if I speak quite well english I really want to pratice it. I would be happy to teach french.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback