Casandra

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (11)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Moldova, Republic of
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello everyone! My name is Cassie, I just graduated from university and I'm looking to go abroad between now and graduate school. I am from smalltown, USA, but I've dreamed of traveling in the post-Soviet sphere for around 10 years! I have a couple of university degrees and some work experience, I would love to help as much as I can and experience a new culture. Thank you for reading!

    UPDATE: I'm currently unavailable through mid-January, but if you're looking to make plans for winter/spring 2022, let me know! :)

    Здравствуйте всем! Меня зовут Касси, я только что окончила университет и я хочу поехать за границу между сейчас и аспирантуру. Я из мальенкого города в США, но я мечтала путешествовать в постсоветском пространстве 10 лет! У меня есть пара дипломов университета и рабочный опыт, я любила бы помочь, чем смогу, и испытывать новую культуру. Спасибо вам за внимание!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Astronomie
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    -I have a BA in Russian, a BA in History, and an AA in Social Sciences
    -I've worked in various occupations, including as a babysitter, housekeeper, a customer service representative, a classroom assistant, a laborer at a factory, a cook at a restaurant, a research assistant, and a transcriber/typist at the State Historical Society of Missouri
    -Some of my hobbies including painting, drawing, reading, writing, pressing flowers, going for walks, baking, hiking, camping, model building, sewing, doing research, and collecting coins and vintage/antique artifacts
    -I also have experience with yard work, driving, taking care of animals (specifically cats, rodents, and dogs), I can use an airbrush, and I'm currently in the process of working on my TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certification

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm a native English speaker, so I would love to help anyone practice their language skills! I'm also interested in teaching and I'm working on getting my TEFL certification at the moment. I've been studying Russian at the university level for about 4 years now, so I would be able to get on pretty well in any Russian speaking environment; I would really love to practice speaking Russian with others! I also studied French and Spanish in high school, though my skills in those languages are fairly limited. I'm interested in learning additional languages, particularly Ukrainian or German, but I find all languages to be interesting!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I'm a historian by training, so I've also worked with museums, libraries, and schools on exhibits and the like. I would love to learn about the history and culture of the area, particularly the things that locals find interesting!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.