Elizabeth

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    The opportunity to travel and meet people from all over the world motivates me! I love to learn about different cultures from around the world. Having these experiences makes me happy.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    For 10 years I had my own vegetable garden (about a quarter of an acre) and sold vegetables at a local farmer's market. I also raised hens for eggs and pasture-raised chickens for meat. Prior to my own farm, I worked on a grass-fed beef farm using pasture management techniques for year. My responsibilities there were to move the cows, mowing, and raking the grass for hay.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    55

  • Autres infos...

    I love to meet and talk to people and learn about them. Two of my passions are language (I have a master's degree in linguistics and teach English in Spain) and sustainable farming. I also love animals. Since I was a child my pets have included a rabbit, a skunk, a guinea pig, dogs, cats, and chickens.

    I do smoke but am very respectful of non-smokers. I will not leave my cigarette butts on the ground and will smoke far away from people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Feedback