camillaleontine

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I am an artist and educator, and my partner is a writer. We currently living in Cambridge, MA, but are planning to move to Colarado, this year.. and to visit friends in Wales, in the UK :)

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Denver, CO, United States - du Aoû 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi,
    I am an artist and educator, currently living in Cambridge, MA, in the US. My partner and I are planning to move to Colarado in the next year. He has lived there before and, while he needs to be here right now, I would like to visit and do workaways in the Denver and Boulder area so that I can meet people and get to know the place. I am originally from South Africa, I enjoy meeting new people and have done a great deal of travelling: visiting friends, workaways, couchsurf, wwoof-ing, volunteering, etc. I am adaptable, dependable, creative, friendly, and a fairly good cook. I find it easy to get on with most people.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    LGBT+
    Politique/justice sociale

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Afrikaans: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm specifically interested in learning Spanish and Italian; I speak English and Afrikaans.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have painted high-end murals and worked as a color-consultant, worked as an animator and production manager, made clothes out of green plants for a fashion shoot, worked with refugees, worked as an arts educator.. but I can also paint walls/floors/celings/doors, strip paint, sand floors, and build a dry-stone wall... I can do pretty much any form of hand work and creative work. This said, I'm not a 'handy-man/woman/person' or carpenter. I can work with anyone who knows how to do these (and communicates well) but there are people who are better at this than I am. If it's carpentry or plumbing.. I can assist, but I'm not an expert.

    I'm a good cook, and can cook for most kinds of food preferences. I'm interested in gardening, food-forests, and farming... but (again) I am not a farmer or horticulturalist :)

    I have logged with horses and harrowed a hill (with friends who just do that kind of thing). I enjoy learning, and learn most things pretty quickly. I enjoy spending time with children and teenagers, particularly when making things with them, or just talking. I enjoy older people, particularly if they do or have done something I know little about.

  • Âge

    48

  • Autres infos...

    I will sometimes be travelling with my partner (sometimes not: he has to stay at home and finish a book at the moment.) He is a writer, and a lovely human being :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no, but would generally prefer to eat healthy food

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback