Bronwen & Lucy

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    United States - du Sep 2021 au Mar 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi there! We are Lucy and Bronwen, both recent college graduates taking some time off to explore the U.S. Our hope is that exchanges we have with hosts will not only involve work, but also sharing knowledge and the cultures we come from.

    Nature has inspired, awed, and brought us joy over and over again. Workaway seems to be the perfect way to work in nature and make lasting connections with other people. Both of us are fast learners and hard workers, and have experience working in agriculture. We are willing to help with any task that needs to be tackled. We have also both worked in childcare.

    We will be traveling around California for the first two months of 2022, and are looking for any kind of exchange during that time. We don't need much, just somewhere to put sleeping bags and some good company :). Minimum stay of one week, with flexibility for host's preferences. Thank you to all hosts for opening your home and hearts - we look forward to our exchange!

    -Bronwen and Lucy

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Both of us have experience working in outdoor education, so we have teaching skills and knowledge in wilderness first aid. Additionally, we both led youth crews for a conservation corps (Northwest Youth Corps), so we are comfortable with all kinds of manual labor and love learning how to use new tools and develop technical skills.

    Lucy worked on a farm in summer 2021, and Bronwen volunteered on farm projects through workaway and wwoof previously. Both of us have gained experience in planting, harvesting, maintenance, and packaging.

    We also have worked in childcare in a variety of settings, including summer camps, nannying, and teaching English to kids in other countries.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Bronwen has a degree in Teaching English and started speaking/learning Spanish from a very young age. I have experience in teaching both languages.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23 & 23

  • Nationalité

    United States

  • Autres infos...

    We enjoy all kinds of outdoor recreational activity: hiking, biking, swimming, kayaking, mountaineering!
    We both know a good amount of Spanish, and welcome any kind of language practice.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Lucy eats mostly vegetarian, Bronwen eat everything. We do love cheese.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback