Brandon

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello everybody! My name is Brandon and I'm 23 years old. I'm originally from Chicago, Illinois in the USA, but I'm currently studying Spanish teaching in Madrid until June 2022. I am also serving as an English language assistant here in Madrid in a primary school.

    I signed up for workaway because I love meeting new people while traveling. I'm an open, optimistic person who enjoys conversations and sharing stories. Also, I would really like to learn new languages. I speak English natively and Spanish fluently, and I have experience teaching both languages (I have mainly worked with children and adults). My current goal is to attain a conversational level of French, a language that I am a beginner in.

    In terms of my hobbies, fitness and sports are paramount. I am a runner, hiker, cyclist, rock-climber . . . I will play any sport that exists! I enjoy doing anything that allows me to move my body and be outside :). I also love to cook, especially baking (empanadas are my specialty). I grew up playing instruments but my favorite was the piano. There are very few hobbies that I do not like, and in general, I'm a jack of all trades.

    I like to attain skills and accomplish tasks, whether they're related to gardening, home improvement, teaching, etc. I would love to help out wherever my abilities would be appreciated!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I want to learn French! I can help teach English and Spanish, especially to beginners.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching - I currently work as an English language assistant in a Spanish primary school. I was also an English tutor for adult students in my American university. I have studied Spanish for most of my life and I am currently studying Spanish teaching as a foreign language at the master's level. I have taught Spanish to adults, primarily.

    Working with children - Apart from my language assistantship, I have worked in summer camps and even a gymnastics gym that served primarily children. I enjoy being a mentor for them.

    Manual labor:
    Gardening - I have worked on my grandparent's garden extensively, including an entire summer of gardening tasks.
    Home improvement - I have some experience painting, replacing drywall, sealing wood, etc.
    Moving heavy things - I can move heavy things.

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    Basketball is my favorite sport. If you are an NBA fan, we will get along very well :)

    I love learning how to play new card games. I can teach you how to play Euchre, my favorite card game which is typical from the Midwest of the United States.

    I can juggle.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Nickel metal (only if I am in long-term contact with it, such as wearing jewelry or a belt buckle)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback