Bethany

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello :) I'm Beth. I run my own holistic
    therapy business; offering massage, reflexology and aromatherapy from my home in West Yorkshire. I absolutely love my work and have a keen interest in alternative and complementary therapies. However, due to the lockdowns over the past year, I have decided to go back to university as a mature student and follow one of my other passions. In September 2021 I will be starting a Geography Bsc, followed by a masters in Landscape Architecture. I am so excited to get stuck in and start studying, but before then I'd like to go on a couple of workaway trips in the UK. I spent much of 2016-2018 volunteering abroad in Norway, Italy and Poland. I hope to do this again once travel becomes a bit easier.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    - Admin, organization & bookkeeping
    - Volunteer befriender with Beat (UK eating disorder charity)
    - Volunteer for environmental groups (Rotcher Community Orchard, EPIKS Kirklees)
    - Foraging & wildcrafting
    - Gardening, horticulture & building ponds
    - Building a simple wooden fence
    - DIY projects, painting & decorating, renovation work, basic woodwork
    - Manual labour & general maintenance work
    - Cooking, baking & fermentation (kombucha & sauerkraut but keen to learn more)
    - Creative activities (handlettering, jewellery making, crochet, whittling, spoon carving, weaving, painting, drawing, photography etc.)
    - Handy with a sewing machine & learning how to read sewing patterns
    - I'm learning to play the tin whistle, but I'm not very good yet so this probably doesn't count as a skill...

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would like to learn Norwegian.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Nationalité

    English/British

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No, but I was vegan for 4 years (2016-2020) and still enjoy vegan/veggie food.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback