Bea

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Kazakhstan, Kirghizstan

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.07.2019 - 14.09.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    617

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Bea and I'm from Northumberland in the North of England. I'm studying Russian and History at University College London and travelling as much as possible in my holidays. I love experiencing other cultures and languages and being able to make a contribution to other societies. A big part of travelling for me is finding out about the history of the countries I visit and I'm always interesting in hearing the stories of the local people.

    I play piano to grade 8 standard and I've always been involved in drama and music, I enjoy hiking and have recently started playing ice hockey. I like to be involved in everything and I'm always open to trying something new!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Autres
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I really enjoy being with children and have a younger sister myself, age 12, as well as experience in babysitting and looking after children during other Workaways.

    For two years I have worked as a Historical Interpreter and Performer at Alnwick Castle, a large Harry Potter themed tourist attraction. My job included teaching Broomstick Flying Lessons to children and adults, teaching medieval crafts and acting in the Cellars Shows, based on the true stories and legends of terrible things that had happened in the Castle cellars. This has given me a lot of experience at working with children of all ages, families and people of every nationality imaginable so I am used to communicating with people when I don't necessarily speak their language. It also means I have plenty of experience of dealing with tourists and keeping people entertained.

    With English being my first language I am in a good position to help you learn or practice the language. I also have experience of teaching English as a foreign language professionally to both adults and children of various abilities. I can also teach piano and basic maths and Science. I have an A in A level maths (high school graduation level).

    I'm very committed to doing a fair amount of work as a Workawayer as I don't want anyone to feel that they're being taken advantage of, I think it should be an arrangement where both parties are happy and benefiting.

  • Langues parlées

    English, some French and Russian

  • Âge

    20

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    Please don't hesitate to contact me and ask any questions you may have.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Photos

Warsaw in January
Ready to teach a broomstick flying lesson - I'm on the left
The Carpathians in Western Ukriane
Volunteering at an archaeological dig near where I live
Me in York with my family last Christmas ( I'm the one pushing my Grandma )
In costume for our Cellars Show, I'm on the left

Feedback