Vivien

  • Hongrie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (6)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am Vivien, I am from Budapest. I study English and American studies, but I have a gap semester now, so I would love to make the best out of this extra time and have some new adventures abroad!

    I really love travelling, meeting new people, discovering new places and cultures. I believe these experiences help a lot to broaden our horizons, and I've learned most about myself, as well as about others while I was abroad. I have spent two semesters on Erasmus, and I would love to continue this experience of living abroad and meeting people from all around the world.

    I spent a semester in Portugal and another one in Poland. I truly enjoyed living in a new country, meeting a lot of new people and building connections. After the hectic Erasmus life, I would love to spend some time abroad, meeting foreign people, but in a calmer environment. I feel like Workaway is a great opportunity to fulfil this dream and I am very excited about this new experience!

    I am hoping to broaden my horizons, get more independent, discover new places and meet new people thanks to Workaway. I would love to give back to the community that is able to host me, by helping in all the areas where my help is needed.

    I would love to spend this time in Italy, as it has been my favourite country I visited in Europe. I have been there on vacations three times, but I would love to experience the Italian lifestyle from a less touristic point of view. I enjoy learning new langauges, and as I speak English and some German, I believe it is time to get more familiar with Latin languages, so I would be intersted in some langauge exchange to learn some Italian.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    LGBT+
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have been working as a receptionist for two years, so I have experience with front-desk duties, smaller cleaning tasks in the rooms, helping and organising things for the guests. This job enabled me to improve my organisation and communication skills, improve my English and learning to communicate with people from all different countries and cultures.
    I have been working as a hostess for some time and I did volunteer works at festivals in Hungary, where I mostly had translation duties.
    I have a cousin who is 10 years younger than me, so I also have some experience with children and babysitting.
    I am a university student, I study English and American studies, so I would be more than happy to teach some English, as well as some Hungarian, if someone is interested :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    As I study English and American studies at university, I could give English classes, as well as teaching Hungarian, which is my native language. I love learning new languages, so I would be more than happy to learn some basics about any other languages that the hosts speak, especially the one used in the host country.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I used to attend yoga classes which I stopped a couple months ago, due to covid and some personal reasons, but I would love to get back to it. If a host offers some yoga classes, I would be very grateful to be able to practice.
    I am also interested in water sports, I only tried surfing once, as I do not live by the ocean, but I would be more than happy to expand my knowledge on this sport.
    I love trying new things and challanging myself with getting out of my comfort zone, so I am open to everything :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.