Ava

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    New Zealand - du Jan 2022 au Mai 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello,

    I will soon be completing my second year of study at Colorado State University in my home state of Colorado, USA, majoring in Conservation Biology. After I graduate, I intend to to find work in the field of protecting the environment, wildlife and natural resources. I am taking a year from school to travel and expand my knowledge on farming and agriculture, and to increase the diversity of my cultural experiences. This will be the first year that I have been able to utilize workaway. I am a very hard worker, very sociable and I love nothing more than working outside. I am a fast learner willing to do any job. I love trying new things which led me to the workaway program. I was looking for a way to reconnect with nature and travel and workaway is the perfect way to do just that while learning skills that I will be able to carry with me my whole life.

    I have work experience lifting heavy objects, working with others, coordinating information and can use power tools.

    I have worked at a garden store/nursery and I love taking care of plants. In addition to having gardening skills, I also have good animal care skills. I have a variety of my own pets and ran my own pet sitting business through high school, and I would be delighted to help care for any farm animals or pets you may have.

    One aspect of workaway I am really looking forward to is learning more about farming and cooking. I enjoy cooking from scratch and learning new cuisines and can offer my help in the kitchen.

    Hiking is one of my favorite activities so I will be able to be on my feet in the sun, working for multiple hours. Given the option, I always choose to be outside, and I am looking forward to being immersed in nature every day, away from busy city life on your farm.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have volunteered working on hiking trails, clearing weeds and creating trails. I have skills in home gardening, building stage sets, team management and cooking.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am interested to learn the language and culture of every Country I stay in.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I like reading. art, hiking, laughing and meditaitng.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback