Anja

  • Suisse
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    From a very young age I began to read. With my love for books, my love for languages grew - especially the English language. So, when I finished my A-levels, I started studying "English language and literature" at University. I am not only very passionate about reading and writing, but also communicating. Being a bookworm doesn't have to make you an introvert :) I love to meet new people, learn about other cultures and lifestyles and build lasting friendships. I am a passionate traveller. I like to be in nature, go hiking and swimming, but I also love to learn about the culture of the country I visit. So far, I have mostly travelled in Europe - especially Scandinavia. I am looking forward to explore new parts of the world.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Students in Switzerland usually work during their semester break. So have I. So far, I have worked in hospitality, as a babysitter, a teacher and at a museeum.
    I know a lot about birds - my father is an ornithologist, I have therefore been exposed to birds and everything about them from a young age. Consequently, I started working at the museeum of the Swiss Ornithological Institute. There, I do some cleaning, computer work, I serve guests and try to answer their burning questions. I also regularly speak French and English, as Switzerland is a multilingual and touristy country.
    In the hospitality industry, I waited tables at a restaurant. I also helped to prepare food and drinks for the guests, as well as did some cleaning.
    For some time now, I have tought English lessons for adults. I really like doing so, as I can pass on my passion.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    As mentioned in my profile, I study "English Languages and Literatures". My goal is to become an English as a second language teacher. I have previously had some experience in teaching English, and love passing on my passion for the language. At the same time however, I would also love to use my English skills in a more everyday context, as thus far, I have mostly used it in an academic context.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    21

  • Autres infos...

    I have been playing the Clarinet for more than 10 years now. I mostly play in orchestras with other people, as I love the different instruments and sounds coming together. I have also sang in my school's choir, which I really enjoyed.
    In my free time, I love to cook and bake. I regularly try out new recipes and enjoy having meals with my family and friends. As for sports, I did orienteering for a long time, which is why I feel really at home in forests and have a great sense of direction. I also find a lot of pleasure in swimming.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Amis

Feedback