Anahita

  • Iran
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    nature, mountaineering, science, music, handcraft

  • Description

    I studied chemistry, and work in science education in high school. The best skills I have acquired over the years working are: I follow instructions, I work with tools correctly and in a safe manner, I do tasks accurately and completely, and I have a good ability of problem solving.

    I can be a good assistant in property repair work. I usually realize needs and prepare them before I am told. I also get along well with others in group work.

    This is my first experience as a workawayer and I think it will enable me to learn a lot of new things that give me ideas to be more creative and effective in my work and to make learning science more attractive to my students. In addition, it is an opportunity to strengthen my English language skills.

    I am interested in nature, music, and doing handicraft work. I do mountaineering, I play the flute as a beginner, and I do simple sewing.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Animaux
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Technologie
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Persian (Farsi): Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am interested in improving my English language skills

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Langues
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have been working as a science teacher and supervisor of scientific projects in high school for about 20 years. I also help my father, who designs and builds educational labs on a freelance basis. That's why I can be a good assistant in technical building work.

    I came to Canada once in 2018. I was a guest of my brother and his wife in Vancouver at the time, and on my tours I was fascinated by the natural beauty of British Columbia. This time I have decided to work in the fields as a workawayer, to be more in touch with this beautiful nature.

    However, my previous experiences in gardening are limited to caring for the backyard garden and harvesting our fruitful mulberry tree, which bears fruit for one month each year in late spring. We consume some of it fresh and give it to friends and neighbors, and we keep some of it as dried fruit or jam for use for the rest of the year.

    I am very eager to be an effective help to my host besides I gain new experiences.
    In addition, I can help with cooking and chores when needed.
    In general, I am a calm person, but I enjoy being in a group and interacting with hard-working and kind people.

    It should be noted that I am fully vaccinated.

  • Âge

    51

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback