Aidan & Jade

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    **WE ARE FULLY VAXXED+BOOSTED AND WEAR MASKS IN PUBLIC**
    Hey, I'm Aidan :) What do I love about life? Seeing my cheerfulness rub off on others is one of the most joyous parts of life for me. I absolutely love getting to meet different people and to learn about what makes them themselves and what they love to do. I believe the most important thing in life is getting to know and appreciate the world around you. I'm from Kansas, but I've traveled through the United States and have loved all of it.
    Howdy! My name is Jade. I care about social and ecological justice, and it is my dream to rebuild the natural world and be a part of a sustainable community. This chunk of my life is dedicated to traveling, learning, and experiencing as much of the world as I can. I love baking and cooking delicious vegetarian food, connecting with kids, getting my hands in the dirt, and making pottery.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Aide informatique / Internet
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    ||| Jade |||

    Hi! My name is Jade. I'm a total go-getter. I'm a quick learner and always use thorough problem solving to tackle DIY projects.

    *I'm a deeply analytical person. I love literature and movies, and I'm a very artsy person. I can teach you pottery or painting, or give an aesthetic eye into whatever functional projects you're working through.

    *I have worked with a few families, taking care of children and animals, including cleaning and cooking. I truly enjoy establishing sensitive and creative relationships with kids, as well as wholesome and respectful relationships with animals.

    *I have experience building and working on raised garden beds, I'm interested deeply in regenerative circular agriculture and native stewardship in sustainability practices. Cooking and baking with food harvested from a food forest fulfills me like nothing else.

    *I've been serving at a nice restaurant in Wichita for over a year and learning how to bake in a professional kitchen; I am experienced with cooking and baking in my home kitchen and would love to make your favorites!
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ||| Aidan |||

    *A few months of experience working on an organic hemp farm (Seeding, Planting, Weeding, Irrigation pipe repair)

    *Grew up working on and building computers

    *Beginner Website Developer

    *Professional tea brewer

    *Good at keeping spirits high in groups or small teams, I like to be very cheerful :)

    *Generally handy. I have experience with power tools, repairing things, remodeling things, building things

    *Worked in aerospace manufacturing sanding and painting plane parts, quite comfortable and skilled sanding and filling pinholes if you need any of that done.

    *Intermediate Guitarist, Beginner Jazz Guitarist

    *Good listener if you need someone to talk to

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Looking to learn Spanish or French, Either of us could teach English!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20 & 20

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback