Abi

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Washington, United States
    Voir tout
  • Description

    About Me: Hi! I'm Abi (she/her) and I am from Topsfield, Massachusetts. I am interested in agriculture, sustainability, homesteading, herbalism, and integrative medicine (combining various healing and medical traditions). I'll be starting grad school in San Diego in September and am hoping to spend the summer in beautiful places -- contributing, learning from others, and making meaningful connections. I am a compassionate person, clear communicator, and hard worker. I love spending time with people of all ages/backgrounds and will be studying to be a family medicine physician :)

    I would be excited to learn more about homesteading, agriculture, permaculture, conservation, and much more during my workaway experience! I love learning new things and am eager to learn as much as I can before starting school.

    Covid: I am fully vaccinated and am happy to provide proof of vaccination. Also, I am glad to follow any covid-related protocols that you may have.

    Hobbies: Aside from my interest in the environment and farming, I also enjoy trail running, knitting, natural textile dyeing (with foraged plants), and dancing.

    Farm Experience: So far, I've only had two workaway experiences -- both in Ecuador, where I stayed for 3 months on a permaculture farm and 1 month on a dairy farm. Both were lovely experiences and have made me eager to live, learn, and contribute more on a farm/homestead! If there is something you need to be done that I don't already know how to do, I am a quick learner and a hard worker, with a little guidance I will learn what you need to be done and can work independently from there on out!

    I am fluent in Spanish and am an experienced tutor in Spanish, Biology, Chemistry, and English.

    Please let me know if there is anything else you would like to know about me, to make this workaway experience a good one for us both!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening, weeding, yardwork, cooking, cleaning, tutoring (spanish, english, biology, chemistry), basic website building

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have been teaching Spanish as a tutor for several years. Happy to provide formal or informal lessons and/or speak in Spanish with you if you're trying to learn!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am a vegetarian. I do not eat meat. However I do eat fish and seafood.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback