abisidders

  • Argentine
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello everyone! :)

    My name is Abi, I am 30 years old and I'm from Argentina but I moved on from my country in March 2020 to Denmark. I lived there for one year with a working holiday visa and now I'm currently living in Italy.

    Denmark was the first european country I got to know and the whole year experience living there was AMAZING. The best thing about travel is exploring new countries, their streets, the history behind them and the daily life, the things around that it's impossible to know if you are not there. Also, I love getting to know new people and their different experiences; trying new food (I really love to eat and share with others. I think it's a big part of our cultures and it's amazing to connect through the food) and just realize how big and different our world is.

    I had two workaway experiences with two different families (in Denmark and Italy) and I couldn't ask for more from them. I mostly help them with their kids, which is an activity I really like to do, and the maintenance in the house. But of course (and the best part of this) we also shared a lot of conversations, little trips, meals and movies. 

    I'm a woman who likes to do a lot of things: I love to stay outside, walking around a city or around some nature surroundings...taking pictures or just drinking a coffee and relax. I also like to do "hand things", from a lego castle to painting or drawing (I'm not good at it, but I like it anyway haha) or fixing things in the house. I am a beach, cat and food lover, and I can also be very calm and simply enjoy reading a book or watching a TV series, or discovering a new music playlist.

    My greatest wish is just to enjoy life as much as I can, with whatever I have today, and try to fulfill all those dreams that I have in mind.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I consider myself as a patient and curious person. So, if I don't know how to do something, I will probaly want to learn about it.

    My mother tongue is Spanish and I will be glad to share and teaching you to speak it :) Also, I had a one year volunteer experience. As a memeber of this initiative, I handled the reception and distribution of donations. I also had the chance to assist homeless people directly on the streets, as well as helping in the kitchen.

    In Denmark, I worked as a kitchen helper, cleaner and as a delivery girl; where I not only gained experience in those areas but also gained strength :D But, what I like to gain the most in every work or new task I learn, is the experience with others.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Âge

    30

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback