Abby

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Abby.

    I’m fascinated by humans – specifically how we find connections in today’s world. Tiny acts of kindness are my favorite.

    My heart is happiest when traveling (19 countries & counting) by the mountains or sea. I’ve been nomadic for about a year and have lived in Costa Rica, Mexico, USA, Portugal, Italy, and Guatemala. Estoy aprendiendo español poco a poco :)

    You’ll probably find me chatting about a podcast that I recently listened to. I geek out on conversations about mental health, somatics, Chinese medicine, spirituality, and neuroscience.

    I appreciate people who embrace their weirdness. I believe in the magic of sharing really good food. I love getting lost in a thrift store, an art museum, or the mountains, and I’ll go out of my way to pet your dog.

    I just quit my full-time remote job in marketing/indie publishing. I work also as a somatic guide and love sharing about the power of somatics. I'm looking now to unplug, disconnect, be in nature, work on the land, and share in community.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Aider dans une ferme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am trained as a somatic guide (helping people get out of their heads and into their bodies), so I can offer workshops around this.

    I also have a 5+ year background in marketing, publishing, copywriting, and social media management.

    I have also taken courses on Chinese herbs and the 5 Element Theory (the world's oldest personality placement system), so I am happy to share my knowledge about this, too!

    I love cooking and being in the kitchen. It's my happy place.

    I enjoy creative projects like painting murals, signs, etc.

    I love working with children, they are so fun!

    I've also worked on a fruit/veggie farm for a while.

    Most importantly I'm adaptable, open, and curious to learn. Let's collaborate :-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback