Wessel

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (8)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I like going on adventures with the car and by foot. Making photo's and enjoing a good conversation.

  • Description

    Hello i am Wessel Steinhaus a dutch art student. I love a life full of contrasts, since i am interested in a broad spectrum of things. I am graduated as an automotive engineer, yet i did not find that field of working as inspiring as i had hoped. So after wandering around for a long while i have started art school and finally found something i love and a place to fit in. I am now studying to become an art teacher and artist aside. I love to create and think about the way technology is ever more present in our lives and ruling our lives more and more. I am a dreamer that dreams about utopian worlds, based upon romantic ideas about the world, like mister Rousseau did.

    I love to read books about adventures and about social and philosophical topics. I really like deep and ongoing conversations about life and everything that's involved with it. And most of all i like to go on a adventure, where you don't know what the day may bring.

    And for my upcoming time as a workawayer i am deeply interested in plugging out of the "Modern" world and live a more minimalistic life surrounded by nature. Since i do not really agree with the way we live our lives in the Netherlands, an individual society where most people are busy most of the time. So i am interested in how life can be lived otherwise, in ways of community living and self sustainability.

    I have done a lot of roads trips in my life, mostly by car and once by bike to Paris. Those where the moments i felt most alive, like a little child that is still in the exploring and adventure mode. So this summer i am planning on pursuing that feeling for a longer period. With a more minimalistic approach.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Technologie
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I will be carrying my photo camera with me and am capable of making interesting photos. I have got a technical background, studied automotive engineering and have been a bicycle mechanic. I am a quick learner and love to work autonomous as wel as in a group. Also like to cook and most things that involve working with my hands. Currently studying to become an arts teacher and love to share my thoughts about that and to create things.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to learn more of the french language, as a stepping stone towards the southern languages. I could teach dutch or help with english.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Autres infos...

    I will be travelling in my little green Peugeot 205. My big travel companion.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      dust mites,

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.