Wes

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Interested in meeting up with anyone who feels a connection with the content in my profile. I love meeting new people & learning about the differences we have in culture if you have 5-star reviews!

  • Description

    Travelling and volunteering work for me because I love to do good deeds for others by helping them and taking care of things. Naturally, I am a kind person so telling jokes, teasing and laughing is an easy way for me to bring a smile to the face of other people. It is important to see the light side by making and telling jokes and having fun.

    Thinking of novel and productive ways to conceptualise and do things with the resources we have at hand is something that gives lots of rewards I think. Mastering new skills, topics and bodies of knowledge formally or by myself is driven by the strength of my curiosity which often goes beyond it to describe the tendency to add systematically to what I already know. I tend to speak up for what’s right even when there is opposition, acting on my convictions even if they are unpopular. So new things don't make me shrink or create difficulty, I love the challenge.

    Working as part of a team or leading a team, my focus is always on how we get things done at the same time to maintain good relations within the group, by making sure things happen. Personally, I try not to take any risks and spend time making good choices. Being genuine is important to me and sincerely presenting oneself is also important to the experience I hope to have and share, being responsible for my feelings and actions. I strongly value close relations with others, especially with those who care and share with me.

    My ideas for travelling and volunteering come from knowing what to do to fit into a different social situation and what makes other people tick. Learning about the culture and how people live fascinates me, learning how other people have become successful in their personal goals inspires me and influences me a great deal.

    Just now I am seeking the best future and new experiences one can during the Global Pandemic, I know that hosts seek understanding volunteers and I believe that we could both benefit by working to achieve it, we could all use a little more hope just now.

    Approaching life with excitement and energy with the whole heart is important right now!
    Let's keep the adventure alive and stay activated by being thankful for the good things that have happened and by taking the time to express gratitude.

    I look forward to answering any of your questions.

    Wes

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    When I hosted volunteers from Workawayer, WOOF, helpX, Ramble, WorldWorker and Erasmus, I always wanted to know everything about them, this is because the right vibe is important for the success of any project. Well, that's what I believe anyway!

    Here I have assembled for you an album called:

    ("Great Words about Wes, on LinkedIn, Google, Tripadvisor, Facebook & Hostelworld reviews. 100s of 10/10 reviews 5 STAR recommendations,endorsements & testimonials")

    You can view it by clicking this link or copying & pasting it into your browser *Let me know if you need any help.
    https://photos.app.goo.gl/FRH1ZXBzfzTU5zVd8

    Skils I have picked up since I started working at 14 years old.

    26 years in 5-star hospitality. Catering, kitchens and international consulting for various startups, insurance, banks and apps.Familiar in an office environment also extremely hands-on and understanding of hard labour in the kitchen.
    Able to work long shifts on my feet all day,

    Extensive additional experience with inbound marketing, social media advertising and marketing. Blogging and content marketing. Costing, budgeting, planning, events planning, hiring and managing a large staff, opening new businesses, launching products, services on and offline. Networking, business development, product and service development, problem-solving, training, troubleshooting. Strong understanding of health and safety, health and hygiene in large scale commercial and domestic settings. Sourcing local products, goal-focused, adaptable team player, results-focused, Bootstrapping, brand building strategy and awareness. Climate Change & sustainable development. Strong & effective communicator.

    I am also an excellent chef and don't mind the work.

    Personal Note
    I think it is worth mentioning that I don't use drugs recreationally,
    I am not on any prescribed medication, I don't drink alcohol,
    I don't smoke, I don't drink coffee. Never tried yoga and naturally empathetic.
    I have a recent CRB certification and have lots of professional references and resume
    Finally, It is so important to me that my host feels comfortable with me. So please feel free to ask any questions you feel are important to you personally.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Âge

    40

  • Autres infos...

    A few of my favourite things are breakfast, chatting, cinema & quiet time.
    I like breakfast a lot actually, but I can't just write breakfast breakfast breakfast, can I?

    I enjoy cooking by myself or for people, sometimes I like to play video games to zone out if I am working in a stressful environment. Enjoying the silence outside in nature & watching the world go by.

    Changing environments interest me the most, the best version of me loves problem-solving, focusing on how to make things better & run more efficient.

    Love hanging out with children & doing creative things like painting, writing or board games. At the moment I am a big fan of Snickers and learning about the hydrological consequences of climate change.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      I have no allergies. Nor am I intolerant to any food groups.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I can eat any sort of diet & happy to live as the host lives.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback