Victoria

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, Grèce, Kenya, Ouganda, Portugal, Rwanda, Tanzanie, Turquie, Égypte, Éthiopie

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.07.2020 - 14.01.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I have been travelling in Greece since end of July.
    I enjoy cultural exchange, getting to know a new community and learning new skills. I am a typical city dweller, based in Mancheser UK, seeking new experiences and hoping to sample diffent ways of life.
    I will get stuck in to any outdoor/physical work and am a fast learner. I can also help with computer admin etc and happy to teach English and work with Children.
    Before the pandemic I was volunteering in Uganda on a government funded project targeting youth unemployment. Whilst there I really enjoyed living with a young family in a busy household with a small farm. During the pandemic I have been volunteering at a food bank helping vulnerable families in the UK. As global borders start to reopen I am looking for new opportunities to volunteer. I love workaway as a really unique way to meet wonderful people, understand local culture and experience different ways of life.

    I am very conscious of measures required to limit the spread of Covid19 so please be open with any precautionary measures you require and I will be respectful.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Native English speaker.
    Computer skills. Receptionist.
    Housekeeping / cleaning.
    I will get stuck in to any outdoor/physical work and am a fast learner.
    Happy to teach English and work with Children.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    30

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback