Victor

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Victor, I’m a 23 year old and live in Ghent in Belgium. After completing my studies last year in construction engineering I directly started working because the corona pandemic discouraged me to do some further studies or take a free year.
    Now I feel the urge to take the chances I missed last year because I'm still figuring out what my real passion in life would be. Therefore I'm looking for new experiences where I can share thoughts and opinions of what would make life fulfilling.
    I like to travel alone and my previous Workaway experience taught me I'm most at ease in unknown environments.
    I really care for nature and sustainability. I did athletics for a long time and now I still really enjoy going running in nature. Generally, people describe me as flexible and persevering. I really like to make my hands dirty and take on challenges. In my free time, I like to go on long hiking trips outdoor and explore new places.

    I’m looking for a nice place to stay where I can make myself useful to others. Next to that, I'd like to experience and share thoughts and meet new people.

    This will be my second experience with Workaway experiences were in Finland and Slovakia.
    After my Erasmus in 2020 I did voluntary work for one month in the Finnish countryside.
    At the year transition from 2021 to 2022 helped with the reconstruction on an ancient castle in the Slovakian mountains.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Technologie
    Histoire
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I would consider my most prominent skills to be a fast learner and to easily adapt to new environments and situations. I'm hard to discontent.
    As a junior construction engineer, I love to build all kinds of things and have some knowledge of them. Physically, I’m quite fit to handle hard labor. I am eager to learn and handle things in a responsible way, certainly if it is for someone else.
    My cooking skills are quite basic but I like to assist in the kitchen and learn.
    I have experience with children, for 6 years I organised Scouts activities for children of all ages.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Swedish: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    My native language is Dutch. I have some basic knowledge in French and German too. I developped my English on my Erasmus exchange in Finland, but I like to further improve it. Since last year I started learning Swedish at my own pace.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback