Victoria & Nicolas

  • Belgique
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Currently traveling in Mexico, we are looking for nice places with a family spirit were we could stay for a while (2-5weeks) to involve ourselve and learn about animals, farming, tourism, surf,...

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica - du Jul 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, we are Victoria and Nicolas!
    We are a couple from Brussels City, Belgium.

    Nicolas:
    Im an adventurous guy, always up for a walk in nature, kayak, boat or bike tour,... I really love to be outside in a natural atmosphere.

    Also love to be autonomous and learning new stuffs such as growing plants, mushrooms, natural medicine or building skills.

    I've been a Scout for almost all my life, after being animated for like 10 years, i have been a staff member for 5 years. This helped me to learn some educative and learning skills and it also developed in me a real sense of sharing and of solidarity.

    My mother language is french but I can also speak in spanish or english pretty fluently.

    My name is Victoria, I am 25 years old. I studied political science and international relations. I have always loved to travel and I love adventure.
    I am a very cheerful, vibrant and smiling person. I am very sociable and I love to meet new people.
    I am athletic, I play field hockey, tennis, run, swim etc.
    I have a great passion for music (rock, pop, rap, raggeaton etc).
    I love to discover new cultures whether it is music, dance, food, languages, ways of life etc..
    Through volunteering I am looking to learn and understand all this in an immersive way, to live it with the locals.
    As I want to work in international non-governmental organizations in the social and environmental fields after my trip, it is essential for me to have some knowledge of the functioning of other countries.
    To this end, I would like to be able to volunteer in different fields such as agriculture, social associations, hostels, animals, sustainable development, schools, construction, culture...
    My mother language is french, I speak fluently english and dutch and I have some basics in spanish ( language that I want to learn through by my volunteering work ).

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Nicolas:
    I know some about gardening and plant growing (had my own vegetable garden in belgium). Can also grow edibles mushrooms and teach a lot about it!

    Have some experience with children and teaching.

    Feel comfortable inside nature and able to do a fire, cook on it, to fish, to do small builds with wood,... I am an adept of System D and always find a way to do what i want, with stuffs around me.

    I just finished studies of 3 years about agronomy and
    more specifically about plants (Horticulture). Im really interested in permaculture and agroforestery and want to learn about it!

    Victoria:
    I gave French classes in a cultural center in the poor districts of Santiago in Chile with people of all ages, from 10 to 70 years old.

    I have also worked with children from 6 to 8 years old creating games and camps and that various kind of animation activities.

    I have worked in the catering business since my 19 years old, so I can cook, organize and serve big dinners.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Always looking to improve ours languages level, but learn a new language is an option that i don't refuse! We can also teach some basics in french, spanish, dutch or english!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    25 & 25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback