Vanessa

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (1)

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hola people from the world!
    My name is Vanessa and I love exploring this beautiful earth, its nature and all the different and colourful human cultures. Currently I'm in Ecuador, where I did a Yoga Teacher Training and am now travelling through the Andes and Amazonas.
    I'm 23 years old, and for the last 4 years I studied cultural anthropology in Germany, while also working and travelling (to India, South East Asia and other European countries). I graduated last year, and before I will continue with my education to become a midwife/doula, I want to travel, explore and most importantly learn in unconventional ways. So last year I booked my flight to Mexico, travelled there for a few months, before I came to Ecuador.
    Workaway for me is a very beautiful way to dive deeper into the local cultures, to learn new skills, to share stories, as well as to contribute my energy to interesting projects and NGO's.
    In the last years I volunteered at hostels, permaculture farms, alternative off-grid communities, family homes and other projects.
    I love yoga, plants, herbs, making music (I'm currently travelling with my little drum), singing, hiking, cooking, dancing, theatre play and sharing ideas/knowledge about philosophy, spirituality, politics/history and alternative ways of living. I'm also very fascinated with shamanism and indigenous cultures and knowledge. I love animals, nature and living a simple life, connecting with the spirits of pachamama and other beings.
    I love learning, and I am very motivated to contribute my energy and gifts to interesting projects!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In my hometown in Germany I worked as a waitress, as a babysitter and as a caregiver in a Old people's home.
    I also have some experience in working in event management, working at a hostel and volunteering at permaculture farms.
    In March/April 2021 I did my Yoga Teacher Training. I can teach Yoga, Breathwork, and Meditation Sessions.
    I studied cultural and social anthropology, as well as political science. I love to talk about cultures, philosophies, politics, spirituality and social/environmental activism.
    I love making music, singing/chanting, cooking, plants/herbs and yoga. I'm currently travelling with my tamborcito (drum).
    I'm exited to learn new stuff and to develop new skills!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I love learning new languages and sharing my knowledge of German and English as well! Currently I'm in the process of leaning Spanish! I'm also very interested in getting to know indigenous languages.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Nationalité

    german

  • Autres infos...

    I'm very exited for all the upcoming opportunities in learning, meeting new people, sharing stories, and new experiences!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback