Valentina

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Valentina, I am a 22 year old university student.
    I've just graduated in Environmental science and politics at the University of Milan and I'm going to study Functional genomics. As can be seen from my studies, I am very into science and the environment, in other words, I'm interested in nature and its functioning as a whole.
    In my daily life I work as a babysitter and I tutor kids, plusI have to say that I'm pretty good at relating to children, maybe because I grew up with my brother, sister and cousins.

    Since my little dog Laki came into the family I've rediscovered my love for animals. I'm very lucky because I live next to the biggest fenced park in Europe (!), so I can walk my dog in, every day and I can enjoy the wonderful landscapes. I have sometimes been told that I am a cold blooded animal because whatever I do is important for me to do it outdoors, especially in the sun.

    I have always been doing sports since I was little (also played football with boys for a long time), and at the moment I am improving my climbing skills which is a lot challenging, both physically and mentally. I am now planning to open an online shop to sell all my crochet works, of which I am quite proud.

    It may sound strange but I really like studying, reading and learning new things, not necessarily related to my university studies, I like being able to keep my mind open to new points of view and being able to possibly discuss them.

    I'm outgoing and of good company, I like to get to know new people, culture and do new experiences. I learn very quickly so I'll be glad to try new things and and get out of my comfort zone. One of the characteristics that I like most about myself is that I can always find beauty in all situations and I am very grateful for everything that life allows me to experience. In other words I am a rather simple person who tries to enjoy life

    PS. *I am fully vaccinated *

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Éco-projets
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I worked as a waitress but now I'm a babysitter and I tutor kids, also with SLD. These kinds of experiences have made me very sociable and able to understand when there is a need to lend a hand or take a step back; and I'm also a good listener. I sometimes do the background actor in movies too.

    I graduated in Environmental Science and Politics so I know (hopefully) a lot about the planning and development of sustainable projects.

    I have always been doing sports since I was little so I have a fairly sporty body but I am still a tiny girl, so not so helpfull with heavy trades.

    I love animals of all kinds and types.

    I am creative and have great problem solving skills and in general I am always available to lend a hand or learn every kind of new stuff. I'm very outgoing, determined, coherent and I learn very quickly.

    I hope I can help out as I can.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Italian: I am definitely available if anyone wants to learn my mother tongue: Italian (even if it doesn't happen very often lol) English: I took the Cambridge english certification of C1 so I am able to teach it (i also give repetitions to the kids here in Italy) but i am definitly not a mother tongue French: I want to apply to do a double degree in France (in the school year 2022\23) so, I think, this summer (2021) I will revise my French to prepare for a possible test.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      In this moment of my life I'm not eating meat, but I do eat fish

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback