Tomke

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (5)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Ireland - du Jan 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey!

    I´m Tomke and I´m from Germany.
    Since I have some free time to spent before going to university in the summer in 2022 and because I wanted to travel, gather new experiences and improve my English, I started using workaway for my travels in Ireland and it's been great so far!
    As you might realize from my profile pictures, I am mainly interested in working with horses but I also like children and teaching. Despite from that, I enjoy a good book or film and I´m really into history and politics. If you have some good stories or interesting opinions, I´m always pleased to listen.
    Regarding my character, I find it a bit hard to describe myself (who doesn't?). Nevertheless, I consider myself as a positive, ambitious and well-mannered person, who is always eager to learn.
    If you are interested: My Instagram is tomkespekker & t.s.photoarchive

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Luckily, I was able to work with horses since the age of 11. I personally never owned a horse but was therefore able to ride many different horses and ponies. For round about two years I worked in a stable in my neighborhood on tasks such as mocking out, cleaning the riding area, longing the horses, bringing them on the fields and riding them (as a result I am not afraid of some dirt). I also accompanied my trainer for cross country, showjumping and dressage lessons and competitions and attended some myself. Furthermore, I worked on a yard where children spent their holiday with horses and I am therefore experienced at helping children with their ponies and guiding riding tours.
    Other hobbies of mine are photography and skiing.
    Because I have younger siblings and because I wasn't bad at school (in social studies) and helped younger students with their homework, I could also help younger foreign students.
    I can't call myself a computer expert but do have enough knowledge to help my mom or grandparents.
    If you are interested in photoshoots, I would be happy to offer you some nice pictures.
    The following aspects are not really skills, but might be good to know: I own a drivers license and I am used to living on the country side.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    One of the main reasons for becoming a workeawayer is improving my English, since I like the language and reading, writing in school or listening to podcast etc. doesn't teach you the language on the same level as speaking with native speakers. However, I am also not opposed to the idea of teaching German to somebody else. Since German was one of my favorite subjects, I am not just able to teach on a basic level but also to talk about advanced interpretations and books.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    19

  • Autres infos...

    I am fully vaccinated against the corona virus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am a vegetarian (I don't eat meat)

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback