Thomas

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    I am currently at a work away on Donna island but will hopefully be travelling to Lofoten between the 13-16th of November so would be up for meeting up with other work awayers there

  • Description

    In my spare time I am an avid long-distance trail runner and hill walker and I have
    enjoyed completing the likes of the Ten Tors 55 miles challenge on Dartmoor national park
    and the Grizzly long-distance run. I spend my free time outdoors surfing, hiking, kayaking,
    camping and running. I have previously had a part time job as a pool lifeguard and have
    achieved A levels in geography and drama as well as a level 3 BTEC in business studies. I am
    a volunteer running coach working towards my qualification and I hold a Level 3 “First Aid at
    Work” qualification. During the months of lockdown, I spent many hours converting an
    unused piece of land into a vegetable plot; growing the likes of potatoes, broccoli, gourdes,
    celeriac and turnips. I enjoy working in teams with people from all ages and backgrounds
    and I feel this is highlighted through my many drama experiences on the stage in amateur
    productions such as Shakespeare and pantomimes. I am eager to work with and meet new
    people in my work away experiences as I feel there is so much to learn from others.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Photographie
    Culture
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a very outdoorsy person and enjoy practical work. I have experience in gardening, basic ground maintenance ( strimming and mowing) I have also had experience with wood cutting and stacking. I am interested in learning new skills and will be happy to lend a hand in any kind of job. I am also good with people, public speaking and working in teams which I have learnt from past experiences in the theatre and through my job as a qualified pool lifeguard. I have experience around bodies of water and boats and am confident in open water, having grown up surfing, kayaking and boating. Over lockdown I have also been improving my cooking skills. I have learnt to cook a number of dishes and am keen to learn more!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    I am dyslexic so might be of limated help with any task that requires writing

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      mild hay fever and mild allergy to cats

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      no

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback