Charlotte & Tom

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    We are flying out to Sri Lanka on the 14th October 2021. We plan to spend 3 months travelling around the country and would like to see and explore as much as possible!

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Australia - du Avr 2022 au Avr 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    **We have both been double vaccinated against Covid-19**

    Hello!
    We are Tom (30) and Charlotte (30) from Birmingham in England, UK. We are a friendly, open-minded, happy and adventurous couple! We have a passion for travel and are looking to continue exploring and immersing ourselves in new cultures. Between us we have travelled to many countries all over the world from India and Australia to places closer to home such as Scotland and Italy, we really love experiencing as wide a range of different cultures and experiences as possible :)

    Both of us have a great work ethic and are always open to new things. We are both very outgoing and sociable and love meeting new people from different backgrounds and cultures. We would say we are pretty laid back and easy to get on with!

    We would love to use the Workaway opportunities to help on projects with similar passions to ours such as art, carpentry and sustainability and are really excited about the chance to temporarily become part of a new community.

    Over the last couple of years we have spent time travelling around and exploring the UK and Ireland in a camper van that we converted ourselves from an old work van. We really loved this way of living and plan to get a van when we get to Australia and travel in this way for a much longer period of time!

    More about us:

    Hi, I'm Charlotte!
    I would say that I am a very creative and artistic person and studied Art at University before becoming an Art teacher. I love lots of types of art including painting and drawing, printmaking, textiles and theatre costume and set design.
    I also love literature and reading, swimming and walking.

    As well as being a qualified Art Teacher in the UK, I also have my TEFL qualification. I am currently working as a remote English Tutor and am teaching students who are a wide range of ages which I really enjoy. I would like to continue to use these skills in language exchange opportunities with Workaway.

    I am very environmentally conscious and very interested in sustainability. I am always trying to learn more and find new ways to live a more eco-friendly lifestyle. I have been vegetarian for about 5 years.

    Hi, I'm Tom!
    I'm a cheerful, kind and energetic person who likes to express creativity in any way I can. my work allows me a lot of room to explore my creativity, and my hobbies extend that even further, as I count drawing, writing and furniture making as some of my favourite activities.
    I am also a big fan of music and podcasts, and love to push my limits through sports like boxing and weight lifting.

    Working in the building trade for 10+ years has given me a wealth of experience and skills from managing large scale construction projects, to handling day to day maintenance issues.

    I have also recently completed my TEFL qualification and I'm hoping to be able to gain some teaching experience as we travel.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet
    S’occuper des animaux

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Tom -
    - Carpentry, I have worked as a carpenter for over 10 years! My day job is normally building houses but I really enjoy creative projects such as making interesting furniture from recycled materials!

    Charlotte -
    - Education, I have experience as an Art teacher and also as an English tutor - working with children and teenagers across a range of ages.
    - Hospitality, I worked for several years in restaurant/ bar and hotel environments and have lots of experience with customer service and hospitality work.
    - Design, my university degree focused on design work for theatre and festivals, I have experience with costume and set design and working on designing and making installations and art pieces for festivals.

    Creative Work - We are both very creative people and would love to bring our artistic skills to help with creative projects whether helping with murals, painting and decorating, up-cycling materials into artwork or furniture etc.

    General - We are both very happy to get involved and get our hands dirty. We are both pretty handy generally and can help with more general household jobs. We are friendly and polite and love working with people.

    We are always interested in the opportunity to experience and learn new skills and have a go at things we have not tried before!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We have both completed a TEFL qualification and Charlotte currently works as an online English Tutor working with ESL students of a range of ages and abilities. We would be interested in language exchange opportunities.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    31 & 30

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Charlotte is a Vegetarian.

Amis

Feedback