Tobias

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Allemagne

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.04.2017 - 31.03.2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,

    I am happy that you found my profile :D

    I am a 26 years young German guy who likes to travel the world, discover new cultures and loves to get to know new people and their livestyles. I try to push my boundaries in every different stage of life and find out, who I am and where I am going. Travelling is a decent method to accomplish this challenge!

    From spring 2017 to winter 2018 I travelled in Canada, US and in France (and a bit in Germany), this journey changed my life radically and gave me a new perspective towards so many things in this world!

    Currently I am living and working close to Munich as an automotive designer. Although my travels are quite back in the past already, I still have this feeling about getting my stuff in my backpack and set off for a new adventure!

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Autres
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I could teach you a whole bunch of different CAD-programs, but I assume, this won't be a task I will face during my travels.
    But who knows?
    In my home town I work as a climbing guide for kids/teens and as a youth leader on campsites, so I'm experienced youth adults.
    I like physical work, where the whole body is required, such as wood chucking or working on a building site. Or digging holes like I did in Death Valley. I don't mind doing the dishes after I've been to Death Valley, where I washed tons of dishes every day by hand - we didn't have a dishwasher. I was the dishwasher.

    Furthermore I'm really interested in learning new things and develop new skills I didn't have before.
    I am a quite detail orientated person, and always want to give 100 % into the tasks I am doing.
    As previously mentioned, I enjoy experiencing new cultures and meeting different people thus I can imagine I would thrive working with tourists.
    I want to try new ways of life which lead me out of my comfort zones.
    I did some child care in Canada, as well as house keeping. Cleaning the kitchen and helping cooking is something I like to do, because I can get to know new dishes to extend my list of recipes.
    I also worked with dogs, goats and chicken on a farm.
    I was working on a permaculture farm for 7 weeks in British Columbia, where I did some constructing, baking, cooking, picking fruits and vegetables or processing food in general. Selling products like spice blends and muffins three days a week on the farmers market was also part of my time at this permaculture farm, as well as taking care of Airbnb guests and their tent bedrooms.

  • Langues parlées

    German, English, French, learning spanish

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autres infos...

    Fear, greed and love. I believe that those three things mainly run the world and lead people to the decisions they are making.
    Everyday I try to make my decisions based on the last one - love. Not an easy task, that's sure, but I give my very best!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Feedback