Tara Rose

  • Irlande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi there! I’m Tara, a friendly, easy-going girl originally from South Africa. I am a graduate of International Studies, having specialised in the world region Africa with Swahili as my language. I am an extrovert or ‘people person’ who values humour and interesting conversations, but I also appreciate balance and quiet time every now and again to relax and reflect. I am most at home in international settings, and I love travelling to places that make me feel ‘foreign’ – this is when I learn the most about myself. Most of my previous travel experiences involve staying with local families and getting a feel for the authentic, day-to-day life of the place I’m in. My hobbies include photography and scrapbooking, writing, singing along to the radio, teaching/tutoring, planning surprise parties, cooking or baking, soccer, basketball, cycling, and going to the gym - I enjoy anything that makes me feel alive and active.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Bénévolat
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Films et télé
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have good clear communication skills and I am comfortable with large or small groups of people. I utilize this mostly through teaching or tutoring. I am qualified to teach English as a foreign language. During my bachelor I thoroughly enjoyed volunteering as an English teacher with the organisation 'Reach and Teach', working with groups of status holders or refugees in the Netherlands. I was also a student mentor to groups of first year students, and I held a similar position in my high school.

    I am quite creatively minded, and I enjoy decorating, organising and creating. This has come in handy especially when working with children - fun art projects is great entertainment! For three years I volunteered with a childcare facility, and we spent many happy afternoons after homework baking, drawing and creating art.

    I have experience with compiling and editing newsletters, conducting interviews and giving presentations, and my standard of English is very high.

    While I don't speak that many languages (English being my only fluent language) I do have an uncanny ability to overcome language barriers and engage people in conversation. This is something I also really enjoy doing. I have amazing memories (and some funny stories!) from working in an Italian restaurant in the Netherlands for over 2 years: I used my basic Spanish to communicate with the all Italian kitchen staff, I adapted my Afrikaans to serve customers in Dutch, and I had colleagues from all over the world.

    In general, I am a good 'hands on' worker and I do not shy away from heavily lifting and other more physical work. My most recent job was with a sustainable and innovative packaging company, and I loved the challenge of creating, assembling and carrying in both the warehouse and studio environments.

    I am a team player, both literally in that I have grown up playing for football and basketball clubs, but also in the sense that I work well in a team dynamic off the field of play.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback