Svenja_B

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello,
    I'm Svenja, 28 years old and once again landed on the Workaway Website. I've been using this platform on and off since 2013 and met many good people in great places. This time of the year I'm looking for a place where I can stay a and integrate my skills in a nice project.
    I'm a very practical person that learns fast and likes working independently as much as in a team. Last summer I spent 3 month in the Swiss Alpes on a small Alp milking cows and making cheese. It was super hard work from 4.00 am until 7.00 pm - physically hard and mentally as well because I usually eat vegan out of ethical reasons. Milking cows, making cheese, not so vegan. You can decide what this contradiction tells about me.
    A few years ago, I studied Veterinary science for 3 years in Berlin, quit the studies, travelled in a van and came back to study Osteopathy for dogs, which I'm now certified for.
    I'd love to work in the field but I can't quite settle in Germany mainly because of the climate. My direction is always south south south and I'm currently in the mood of finding a place, an area in Europe where I'd like to stay.

    My dog Coco is also part of the package. She is a very sweet dog that I adopted in Bulgaria in 2015 during a castration programme of street dogs that I did. She doesn't like cats and crows but enjoys human and dog company. She is getting older now (she would disagree) and I feel like I need to slow down my nomadic lifestyle a bit and stay in one place for a bit longer. This is, of course not a condition, we have to see how we get along and this will define the duration of the stay.

    IMPORTANT: To my surprise, I became some kind of a digital nomad: I currently work for a translation company two times a week which I will need Wi-fi for.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd love to learn French!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Due to my study and various farm stays, I definitely have some skills in animal care (small animals, sheeps, cows, horses...).
    I just stayed in a project where they construct a building with clay, hemp and lime. So I have experience with that.
    I am an Osteopath for animals.
    I love gardening.
    I've been practising Yoga for 10 years and would like to share that experience.

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    I don't need much to feel happy and content.
    I like direct and honest communication.
    I don't take myself too seriously and enjoy work combined with humor. I love philosophical conversations and anything that inspires me to live a clear and healthy life - meditation, fresh food, yoga and to be respectful of anything that lives.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback