Ian & Dermot

Origine: Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    France

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    23.09.2019 - 20.10.2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Ian and I am a heterosexual chap.
    Me and Dermot have been friends since we were nine. So after marriage and children we decided to leave work and travel.
    I like wine, classic cars, architecture, culture, cooking, music, travel, sports ( I am a better footballer than Dermot but don’t tell him) and enjoy others peoples companies. Background work in Hairdressing, soft furnishings, fostering, working in the homeless sector and pest control. Just spent two weeks in coutances (twin town of where I live in Ilkley Yorkshire Normandy helping my brother decorating and clearing the garden of his 17 century house. Been traveling now for nearly 3 months. Been too Cornwall and Ireland and now in France. I am easy going fun and good company. I would love to learn other stuff.
    Hi my name is Dermot and I am a heterosexual lad. I have worked with children/families in inner city areas of Leeds UK for 34 years. This has ranged from early years (3 months to 5 years) plus secondary schools (11 to 16. I believe it has been a privilege to work with so many diverse cultures/ experiences. I believe that relationships are important in our roles with play life from family, work and hobbies. I still play football weekly when at home and since traveling I have been cycling, and started to learn yoga. I have recently retired and to travel Europe and would love to experience volunteering with different families. I am not a technical person but willing to learn. Easy going nature but mainly having a laugh is very important.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Working with families, vulnerable, homeless, pest control, some soft furnishings painting, DIY, labouring, easy going.
    I hope to get knowledge of other peoples lives and different cultures. I get on with everybody.

    Dermot,
    Working with families, hard working, go that extra mile. Want to learn DIY and different cultures.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    59 & 58

  • Autres infos...

    Speak double Dutch and can speak in tongues

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Dermot is a vegetarian

Feedback