Sofia

Origine: Australie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Albanie, Allemagne, Croatie, Espagne, Estonie, Finlande, Grèce, Italie, Lettonie, Lituanie ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.07.2020 - 01.01.2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Sofia, born in Argentina

    THE STORY OF MY LIFE:

    I've been travelling for seven years, I used to be an English teacher in Argentina, but decided that it was time to leave the classroom and start learning about the world, I discovered many great passions: writing, languages, culture, cooking, yoga, meditation, photography and visual arts. Right now I'm travelling and working remotely: I teach Spanish. I'm also studying literary translation, so I'm always looking for a place to chill, study and explore on my free time.

    I spent the first year of COVID (omg it's been two years!) in Torino, Italy where I got my citizenship because my ancestors were Italian.

    Travelling is my way of life at the moment. I was 2 years discovering Latin america from 2014 to 2016 and went back home for 8 months. Then I went to Australia for a year with a working holiday visa and then started travelling Asia for a year (Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Sri Lanka, India). India changed my life (as cliched as it may sound). I was for a year in Australia again and then travelled around the Balkans. I arrived to Italy in February 2020 and did my citizenship in the midst of this life changing pandemic (my great grandfather was Italian, and now so am I!) In October 2020 I went back to Argentina and in July 2021 I started travelling again: I arrived in Barcelona and currently I'm in Tenerife.


    MORE ABOUT ME:

    I don't eat meat, try to respect mother nature and not be materialistic.
    I do street photography. https://www.instagram.com/not_sofia_ph/
    My couchsurfing profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/sofia-arista
    I always want to go back to India, Mexico and my parents.
    I like reading, writing, walking, talking to strangers, music.
    Greatest lesson ever learnt: Every human being in the world wants to be happy and not to suffer. We are all the same.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can share my knowledge of photography, writing and travelling. And give you a hand in those fields if you need it.
    I have hospitality experience: can work a bar, help in a kitchen, work in reception, do basic housekeeping chores.
    I can teach English and Spanish.
    I'm an animal lover! I can take care of them!
    I am a fast learner for any activities you may need.
    I am very active and love doing all kinds of outdoor activities
    I love family life, I'm very sociable but I also enjoy being alone

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    34

  • Nationalité

    Argentinian, Italian

  • Autres infos...

    My Couchsurfing profile:
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/sofia-arista

    My Instagram account:
    not_sofia_ph

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian transitioning to vegan

Photos

Feedback