Siobhra

  • Irlande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    New York City, NY, United States - du Jan 2022 au Jun 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am Irish but have been living in the Netherlands for the last 3 years studying International Relations. I love change, new experiences, meeting new people from different backgrounds and learning from them and their cultures. I love spending time in nature and with animals, but I am also very open, sociable and easy going and love to spend time with new people.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a quick and practical learner. Even if I have not done whatever you may ask of me before after listening how to or watching you do it I am confident that I will be able to undertake the task. I have been studying International Relations in the Hague for the last 3 years which has opened my mind greatly to the world and I am very grateful for all my international friends who I have learned so much from. It has also given me the opportunity to learn how to be independent and self-sufficient. I am very passionate about making the world a better place. I am particularly interested in education, poverty, sustainability and international development along with many others. I have done a lot of volunteer work, from working with the homeless and other charities to coaching children (football and an Irish sport called hurling) to child minding. I have good leadership skills, I was the captain for my school and club hurling teams. In 2017 I travelled around Ireland looking after 17 Palestinian boys who came to play football. I have great interpersonal skills and love a challenge. I am a positive person and welcome constructive criticism in any way that helps me learn and grow. I am happiest when I am in nature and I am definitely not afraid of getting my hands dirty.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Irish: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have lived with people from different nationalities over the years and I have loved learning new phrases and sayings from them and I hope to pick up some from you too.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23

  • Autres infos...

    I love going for swims and hikes, whatever the weather. I would definitely say I am a nature person. I like cycling. I stretch every morning and like to keep fit and healthy. I love music and listening to podcasts. I love to learn, I watch documentaries and read when I have the time. I like to have a drink and party, but I can also read the room and I am very respectful and aware. I have been told I am kind, caring and thoughtful. I am also very open, easy going and like to think I am able to get along with anyone, most importantly I am open to new experiences,

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Feedback