Sierra

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Argentine, Australie, Belize, Brésil, Chili, Chypre, Costa Rica, France, Inde, Mexique ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.12.2019 - 16.06.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    601

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Young and on a mission to experience and understand everything this wonderful world has to offer. My name is Sierra and I currently live with my parents, little sister, two dogs, two cats, and 6 chickens in Tucson, Arizona. I was raised with lots of animals ranging from rabbits, chickens, ducks, and many more, instilling from an early age, a deep appreciation and respect for life. I regard the act of being present as incredibly sacred, hence my mission in looking for any opportunity that I have a connection to and feel passionate about (which could be ANYTHING.) I bring confidence,ease, and friendliness as I approach any new situations. Making connections is my passion. positivity and clarity are my compass.

    About me:
    *I love trying new things.
    *I know and understand intermediate Spanish and very limited Italian, I am always working on becoming fluent in spanish!
    *I love anything to do with music, playing the guitar and dancing are some of my favorite things
    *i am a fast learner, any task assigned, i tackle with dedication to a beautiful finished product
    * personal and spiritual development are crucial to me. without a solid foundation for me to build my reality, i am lost. therefore, i work hard to follow my inner guide
    * I LOVE to read! right now i am reading "the way is within" by Ron Rathburn and "The Bean Trees" by Barbara Kingsolver. Some of my favorites include "The Art of Racing in the Rain" by Garth stein and "Life Ahead" by Jiddu Krishnamurti. - though ill read anything just to talk about it with you!
    * I love kids. me and kids are best friends. I adore their absolute playfulness and direct truth
    *Honesty and Dedication to truth is what i value most high


    I know that I am here to make this world a better place, even if it begins with me simply noticing it exists outside of me.

    Though I am quite young compared to other workawayers, responsibility, independence and cooperation are as important to me as they are to you :)

    I am currently very interested in learning;
    *Beekeeping
    *Bartending/drink mixing
    *Horse keeping and riding
    *How to play the drums and/or guitar
    *Organic gardening
    *Waste free living
    *Cooking and baking
    *Website building

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    A true problem solver determined to find solutions in both conventional and innovative ways. I keep high energy and good focus on any project until it is finished. I can help with ANYTHING asked of me if you are willing to have the patience to help me learn!

    Young but eager to learn, possessing an aptitude to adapt to different tasks. exceptional English skills and beggining/intermediate Spanish but i want to pick up as much language as possible!


    Great with kids and animals, as with these two, it is crucial to understand that to earn respect, it must be given in the first place. I have some experience in childcare for 3 and under as i have just returned workaways in Italy and turkey for 9 months and volunteered for 4 years in a nursery and have been babysitting since I was 12,

    Currently, I am fostering a high interest in farming and agriculture, I want to learn to work with what nature has given us.
    I would love to learn to build, grow and work with animals (particularly horses!)


    Thank you for reading my profile ❤️

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    20

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    Happy to skype if you have any questions and would like to speak. Just let me know !

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

love me some kitten luv!
My first workaway family, Eva Luna and me “hanging” out
learning how to make tortillas at a ranch with callo! muy chingona...

Feedback