Sherri & Gaston

  • États-Unis & Argentine
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi :) I am Sherri McCullough from Texas. I travel with my husband, Gaston Cabrera, our toddler 3 years old, and our newborn son. Gaston is from Argentina and was previously living in Spain before the United States. I graduated in August 2012 with a Bachelor's Degree in International Studies- Business Focus from Texas State University. He has degrees in Architecture and Audio Visual Design from University of Buenos Aires. We absolutely love to travel, meet new people and experience other cultures. I adore animals, nature, and PLANTS. I am extremely interested in sustainable living and do very well with plants and gardening. I also enjoy cooking, learning, active living, playing sports especially soccer, the beach, reading, and anything new or different. I take pride in my devotion to family and honesty. In 2020 we established a digital marketing agency and a few months in to the Texas summer, after being stuck in our house all year, we decided to go on the road for 4 months using AirBnB. Our daughter LOVED it and so did we, and so now that our son is a few months old we are planning to hit the road again but this time we are going to give up our (rented) house. We want intend to continue working in our digital marketing agency while traveling, as we did before, and we also want to work toward a down payment on a house and pay off my student load debt. For those reasons, as well as for the experience and learning, we have decided we want to do WorkAway this time instead of AirBnB. I used WorkAway while traveling years ago, and learned so much and still have many friends from the experience, I truly enjoyed it.

    Additionally, my husband is planning to open an authentic Italian restaurant (Piedmont region) with his friend. He loves to cook and practices for the restaurant almost every day. We are respectful, clean up after ourselves, watch our children closely, and truly enjoy working hard and sharing cultural experiences with others.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Écriture
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening, cooking, baking, grilling, ecommerce, marketing, international relations, social media, event coordinating, finance, basic website design, hospitality, cleaning, painting

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Interested in languages. My husband's first language is Spanish and he speaks several languages, I try to soak in and participate in as much as I can.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    35 & 43

  • Nationalité

    Texan / American & Argentine

  • Autres infos...

    We are very interested in gardening, homesteading, and my husband is always cooking as he desires to open an Italian restaurant. We love to travel and have been many places separately before we knew each other and now we are traveling together with our toddler and a newborn, she absolutely loves it and we know he will too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We do not drink cow milk and my husband does not do well with onions.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback