Sarah

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Grèce, Royaume-Uni

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    31.01.2020 - 16.12.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    It has been my dream ever since I was a kid to travel and see the world. Now I am trying hard to make that a reality. I recently graduated college with a double major in Animal Science and Dairy Science. My love for animals started young and I began riding horses when I was 4, then competitively Eventing from 10 years old through the end of high school. Once in high school, I was able to purchase my own horse and throughout high school I was generally spending 20-30 hours a week at the barn, riding, caring for my horse and working.
    In college my love for animals grew with my two agricultural majors where I gained extensive knowledge and had extensive hands-on experience with cats, dogs, chickens, cattle, pigs and sheep. I am now looking to broaden my horizons both through travel and hopefully the acquisition of new experiences and skills. I would love to be able to work with species that are new to me and I think the best way to learn is via direct interaction.
    I am a people person who likes adventure, new experiences and learning new things. I would love the opportunity to meet new people and learn about different cultures and perspectives. I am very hardworking and ready to get my hands dirty!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Very comfortable with smaller domestic animals and livestock
    - Understand husbandry and behaviors
    - Comfortable giving medical treatments when needed
    - Good understanding of nutrition
    - BQA (beef quality assurance) and PQA certified (pork quality assurance) in the US
    Good with kids - spent 2 summers as a live-in-nanny
    Good with people, can talk to anyone

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Âge

    24

  • Autres infos...

    I love history and learning new things. Always up for a games although I'm not very good at them. Pretty much just an easy going person

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback